1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.35 sqft
$5.40 Linear Foot
reg: $1.80 sqft
linear foot $7.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(139 reviews)

exercise flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
cathy from maryland 6/2/2010

Wonderful product. Quality far exceeded my expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
Rubber flooring for basement gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Andrew from Silver Spring, MD 5/11/2010

Great product. Used to cover bare concrete basement floor for free weight gym area plus tool workspace. Wall to wall flooring was a great idea and cheap overall compared to the other contractors' cost of laminate / tile + installation. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in laying down flooring for an exercise area. Easy to install with a good razor knife and double-sided carpet tape.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Exactly what I wanted
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jason from Westfield, NJ 5/5/2010

I spent two weeks prior browsing for just the right surface to lay over carpet in a spare room I planned on using as an excercise area. When I found these rubber rolls at 1/4 inch thick and made of rubber I told myself that this is exactly what I need. The flooring acts as both a large fitness mat and solid bottom for my bench, pullup station, and kettlebells. It also absorbs any impact or shock if you drop anything heavy. I usually go barefoot when I excercise and the rubber grips your feet keeping you from slipping. I bought 2 of these rolls and placed them side by side to seamlessly cover the entire room. You can barely tell that they are two seperate rolls.I highly recommend this product if you are in need of a multi-purpose floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare room
Love our new office flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ann Arbor, MI 5/4/2010

The flooring looks great! Its contemporary and highly functional. We are most pleased with its easy upkeep. When the installers first put the flooring down, there were dusty footprints all over it. Within a couple of hours, the footprints seemed to disappear. Not sure how this happened! Upkeep cannot get any easier than that.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Office
Durable and affordable
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tim from Williamsburg, Va 4/29/2010

The regrind roll is holding up well in the high school baseball dugouts so far. We did have a bit of a challenge because one of three 30' regrind rolls was extremely curved when we laid it out. We had to make extra cuts in order to remove air bubbles and matching it side by side with another roll was challenging. We used the straighter rolls in the home dugout and the curved roll in the visitors dugout. As you can imagine, the curved roll does not fit evenly along its outer edge as the dugout is straight and the roll is curved. Other than that, we are happy with its durability (and price) so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School baseball dugouts
It Looks Great
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Rick from Waukesha, WI 4/20/2010

Here are the photos of my rec room after I installed the tan 1/4" rolled flooring.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec Room / Home Gym
Rubber Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Seth from Scottsdale, AZ 4/15/2010

Rubber flooring worked out great in my workout room addition.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Suprisingly easy!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Angie from Georgetown, KY. 4/12/2010

Once we recieved our rolls of flooring it took less than 2 hours to install the entire 15X30 room! The floor looks and feels great! Compared to alternative flooring options the rubber flooring was the most economical, beating low end carpet or tile by about $1000.00. This was absolutely the right choice for my home gym and billiards room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and billiards room
Perfect for Bsement Rec Room
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Rick F from Waukehsa, Wi 4/2/2010

Easy to work with, the edges were perfectly match that when I rolled out the two rolls side by side you couldnt even tell there was a seam. A few people that came over to look at it thought it was a one piece mat. I used to have my rec room carpeted but the carpeting would get dirty quickly from workoing out on it. The rolled flooring is a perfect solution. It butted up against the laminate flooring i put down and the room looks incredible, everyone said it looks professionally done. Thanks Rubberflooring inc for all you help.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec room
Great, but.....
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Gilbert, MN 3/28/2010

We purchased this flooring for our large laundry room. This is heavyweight and high quality. Excellent for where you can just lay it down. However, this is very difficult to cut with carpet knives and we needed to trim around several pipes and legs. Turned out to be a very exhausting job that didn't turn out as nice as we would have liked. I would highly recommend this flooring in areas where you can just lay it down without cutting. The rolls are heavy and cutting is difficult.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Doggie Play Area
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Concord NC 3/10/2010

I am very pleased with the flooring I installed in the "playroom" for the dogs in my salon. I installed it myself and it was very simple. I used the double sided tape to secure it and their has not been any problems with slipping or moving at all. The dogs play "hard" in there, they really seem to enjoy the area even more now. Before I had those "puzzle" tiles that you can get at any home improvement store. They worked fine for a short time but the dogs found that they liked to take puzzles apart. Clean up it a breeze. When the dogs have an accident on the floor, it just puddles up instead of seeping into the flooring like the first floor did. I would recommend this product to anyone in the animal care field.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog "Playroom"
Weight Room Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mark Ball from Independence, KY 3/9/2010

The entire process from beginning to end was a pleasant experience. Our order was processed in a timely manner and the product received when expected. Once recieved, the product was installed with no problems. The material quality exceeded our expectations and although only in use for a couple of weeks now, we expect good long range durability.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - School weight room.
?
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Billy Browne from Jackson, MS 3/8/2010

Overall, the product is acceptable. A big plus is its sustainability/green impact. On the downside is that the 1/4" flooring may be too thin to dominate defects in the flooring such as uneven areas and divots without showing these base floor defects. Installation is fairly routine. The flooring is more susceptible to footprints (dust tracks) and chair/table imprints than I would have anticipated. I would probably purchase this product again but choose a thicker option and research the cleaning/keeping the floor clean a bit more.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office
Rubber flooring in basement
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tony from Omaha, NE 3/8/2010

I added a room in my basement and decided on using rubber flooring over other flooring materials. I ordered rubber flooring in roles, with teel flecks in it. I love the look of the flooring andit was easy to install. I paln on redoing my whole basement with rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product and Excellent Customer Service!!!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jon Waters from Leesburg, VA 3/6/2010

Product arrived exactly as described and is very high quality. Customer service answered all of my questions via email very quickly and their shipping provider RnL was extremely professional. RnL even held my delivery at their distribution center for over a week til I could pick it up. Can't wait to get the rubber rolls installed for my new home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY 3/5/2010

Our contractor put down the rubber floor. It was easy and looks great. Made a huge difference in our home gym. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Excellent Durability and Color
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Carolina 2/28/2010

We purchased this rubber flooring to go into our newly renovated exercise room. We love the durability of it. We previously used rubber tiles and when weights were placed on them, they would leave indentions. Not so with the rubber roll. We couldn't be happier with the quality and appearance of the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfection!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Gary from Glenville, NY 2/25/2010

I ordered four 1/4" tough rubber rolls to use as home gym flooring. Initially I was shocked at the price for shipping, but after shopping around for alternatives I realized their prices were more than fair. The rolls arrived VERY quickly and were packaged extremely well. I rolled them out and let them sit for a day or so in the basement where they would be used, then layed them in place. There was no need for adhesive or carpet tape. Their own weight plus the weight of my exercise equipment keeps it perfectly in place with the seams barely noticeable. It makes a HUGE difference in the room in terms of comfort and appearance. I'm thrilled I chose rubber instead of the EVA foam mats. Well worth the price difference. I highly recommend Rubber Flooring, Inc. for your application. I used their chat service to ask questions, always receiving prompt, curteous responses. My experience was exactly what I had hoped for. 110% satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Pleased
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Randy Tomczak from Carlsbad Ca 2/17/2010

Very pleased with your product. Had a delivery problem and my rep was able to get me the product sooner by using the Ca factory and I was able to meet my timeline. Will tell others. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
N.P.T.I.
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Patrick Sherman from Orlando,Florida 2/10/2010

Great customer service! Fast ship! way to go. Thanks so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio/school