Don't forget your FREE Samples! | Save 25% off ENTIRE site!
30 Day Money Back Guarantee Price Match
(800) 613-0996

1/4" Tough Rubber Rolls

Price from
$1.35 sqft
$5.40 Linear Foot
reg: $1.80 sqft
linear foot $7.20
We'd love your feedback
Write a review
Average Rating 4.7/5
(141 reviews)

Good product
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James DeBerry from Harlingen, Texas 6/29/2014

I recently purchased this rubber flooring to match the existing flooring in a fitness gym. It wasn't as easy to abut the center pieces as I thought it would be. I did have to do some trimming because the existing flooring stretched a little over time. Next gym I will definitely purchase a thicker floor. 1/4 inch is not recommended for commercial application but I wasn't going to pull it all up and start over. Large machines move, and when they do, they cut through these. For a home application I would highly recommend this thickness. Always purchase the edge sealer. It is well worth the few extra dollars.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Gym
For the Dog! (in a good way)
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Ada Simms from W. Henrietta, NY 6/20/2014

Spent a lot of time researching cost and durability. What kept me from buying was the $300 shipping fee other companies wanted to charge me. I bought 4 50 ft rolls and the shipping was free. It looks great, cleans well and I am very pleased with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Room used for dog training.
Extremely Happy
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Ed C. from Santa Maria, CA 3/7/2014

I am extremely happy with my new purchase. Other than the smell of rubber, which has been fading over the past month, we absolutely love our rubber flooring. I feel as though my family has a legitimate gym in our garage! Thank you, Rubber FlooringINC!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garge Gym
Dog Area
3/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Steve from Wisconsin 2/24/2014

I bought the 1/4 inch green fleck custom cut rubber rolls. Delivery was as expected and the FedEx driver was willing to leave the pallet loaded with 9 rolls in my garage. I installed the rolls in a 35 X 15 foot room in my basement over a concrete floor, which we use as an area for our 3 dogs. I did not have any help installing these, which made for a very long day. My room is a large rectangle, but has several features I had to work around. Cutting the 1/4 inch mat was not simple, but with the help of a 48 inch T Square I was able to keep my lines relatively straight. One negative is that the ends of the rolls are not cut in straight lines. This then requires you to cut a straight edge on both ends of the rolls, which is not as easy as you would think. I truly believe if the custom cut rolls were actually cut to size (rather than just being close) and in straight lines, I would have cut my install time (which was about 10 hours) by a third. I used Capitol brand Grip Strip (Double Faced Adhesive Tape) to secure the mats to the floor as necessary. This tape worked very well and was easy to use. All in all, the rubber floor is a nice product, but the uneven cuts and untrue measurement were actually pretty maddening, especially when you pay extra for a "custom cut."

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Basement Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Danbury,CT 2/14/2014

The product was great and I highly recommend it, shipping was a little expensive though.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Gym floor
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Phoenixville, PA 2/11/2014

I researched a number of options before deciding to go with rubber flooring in roll form for my home gym. I found the company to be helpful and responsive with good pricing. The product itself looks great and was easy to install. I did the job myself over about three hours in a 15 x 20 room. Here are a few tips: 1. Remove baseboard if you can. Allows you to anchor on edges after install and gives tolerance for cutting ends. 2. Use a sharp utility knife. Don't try to cut in one stroke, use several to cut all the way through. 3. Put a backing material underneath the rubber to cut against. I used a four foot wide 1/4" plywood. Also used to insure a square cut. I used an L square as a guide. I have one suggestion for the company - cut the ends of the rolls square. This will save at least one cut.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Excellent Product!
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Memphis, TN 1/22/2014

I bought the 1/4 rubber roll. Seems very durable. Installation was a breeze. A simply box cutter does the trick. There is an incredibly strong odor that lingers for a long time, otherwise I would give it 5 stars. Customer service is excellent and delivery was quick and painless. If you have a home gym and you want to make it look as nice as the commercial gyms then this is the product for you.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exercise room
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mound Minnesota 12/25/2013

We Installed a roll rubber floor in an exercise room at a home on lake Minnetonka Minnesota. The product was the best price and installer friendly Delivered on time and cut to size.Our only source for rubber flooring

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good Solution for my project
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Don Borgschulte from Table Rock Lake, MO 12/5/2013

I have a 1400 sq ft detached garage that we turned into a bunkhouse/rec room. I had painted the concrete floor with epoxy, and it lasted about 7 or 8 years before it started to peel. Re-painting would have been a b*tch, since I would have had to strip or sandblast the old paint. I put the 1/4" rubber right down over it and it works well, looks nice! The best part was that we could clear an area, put the rubber down, and then move the furniture(beds, pool table, ping-pong, foosball) back over the installed product. Seams lined up well on factory side, but you really have to have a good knife, a good straight-edge and a straight cut if you want to butt up or double cut. I recommend a good hook blade after you start the cut with a straight blade. Change blades after about every 10 feet, and dip your blade in liquid soap about every foot or so. Really makes a difference! I used double face tape just on the areas that needed it. Hint: when making a long cut that has to be straight, lay some double face tape down and line up your cut-line over it. It really helps by keeping material from bunching or shifting while you're cutting, and the blade doesn't wobble off-course as it tends to do. The stuff is heavy! I was working with 28' X 4' rolls. Once you get it down and lay your next piece, you can kick the material about every 3 foot to get it to butt up. Pretty easy! I plan on going back and sealing the seams with black polyurethane, but want to wait until the temp fluctuations allow the material to conform. One big advantage is the additional insulation the floor provides. Mine is on-grade, and you could really tell the difference both in temp and sound.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Converted Garage
gem for gym
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Paul H. from Helena, Montana 11/19/2013

The rubber flooring arrived quickly and in great shape. The roles are heavy and make sure you have enough good blades to make all your cuts. The flooring required some time to relax as initially the edges curled and would not stay down. Two sided tape helped and after the room and the floor heated up...the floor looks great and works well for our personal training facility. 1/4" flooring is great for the gym. If you are looking for a softer flooring for children...go for the 3/8" or thicker. The only negative is we are still picking up brown/tan color flakes each time we sweep/mop.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym/personal training
Best product ever
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jon from Glenn Burnie, MD 11/13/2013

I installed the exact amount of flooring that was ordered and I still ended up with a little extra rubber so I could finish some remaining projects. This is an excellent product so far. I highly recommend this product to anyone who is looking to convert their garage into a home gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (Garage)
Garage Gym Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Matt B. from Boise, ID 9/12/2013

Purchased this product to convert garage floor to a gym floor. Was somewhat skeptical of the thickness of the flooring not holding up or bunching up. The flooring proved very durable and laid down very nice. I did not use seam tape or glue and it stays put. Only issue was moving my commercial grade treadmill on this flooring. Because the treadmill is very heavy the flooring would bunch up while moving it. Solved this by placing thin wood down over the rolling area to get the treadmill in place. Overall love this product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Looks Amazing!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James D. from Clifton Heights, PA 9/4/2013

Here are my pictures of my home gym with rubber flooring. This gym is only the size of my garage but it looks amazing, I get compliments all the time about the rubber floors.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer
RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
rubber flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Dr. Jim from Plainfield illinois 8/30/2013

rubberflooring is fantastic. its durable, it cleans easy and it is safe in the winter. People do not slip. People comment on how nice it feels to walk on. We love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office and gym
Looks Great!!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Don... from Plymouth, MA 8/22/2013

I bought the 1/4" thick, basic Brown Tan color. Four rolls, 19' long, for my new workshop. Installation was relatively easy, although the stuff is heavy. Originally I was going to go thicker than 1/4" but I'm glad I didn't. It is a nice cushion and honestly doesn't need to be thicker. Heavier rolls would have definitely complicated the install process. The double sided tape works well. My 18' by 15'room took me about 5 hours from start to finish. I have to say the stuff is bulletproof and simply looks outstanding.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Workshop
Gym flooring
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
John Fredrick from Florida 7/21/2013

If I'm being honest, the customer service staff was excellent and I received the product much sooner than I had expected. I asked for the flooring to be cut to a specific length so we could lay it down and finish the project but the cut was different with each of the five rolls I ordered and it required that I have a flooring company come in to make the five rolls match and be the same length . I feel that I payed good money for the flooring and just don't understand why the rolls were cut so poorly. The people that helped with the project all felt the same. Please take the time to cut your products to the exact specs your customers ask and your company will be an industry leader.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Weight room
Home gym floor
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Heath G from Lyman, Maine 7/1/2013

I was looking on the internet for different ideas on rubber flooring for my home exercise room. I decided to go with 1/4" rubber rolls. There were plenty of other companies out there that had this product. I received a couple of quotes from other companies and Rubber Flooring Inc. matched all the competitors and beat them also. The only problem is the shipping cost. Expensive to ship. Easy installation, great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - finished basement
Happy Customer
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mark B. from Toledo, OH 4/25/2013

Thank you so much for helping us purchase the right rubber floor for our spin room. We creatively transformed an unused hallway into a "Race Track" for the purpose of spinning. In addition to the beautiful rubber floor, we painted a bike themed mural on one wall, installed speakers in the ceiling, mounted fans on the wall and added rope lighting along the floor boards. Last week we launched the grand opening of the space and it was well received. I have attached a picture of the completed room as promised.

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym
Garage Gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bellevue, NE 1/3/2013

I received the rolls with generous cuts and was able to lay them without any challenges. The floor looks great and stands up well to heavy weights. My only complaint was the cost of shipping was close to the actual cost of the material. The flooring is great quality for the price.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit 12/20/2012

Bought 3,000 square feet of this for our workout facility. Heavy traffic, 200+ women a day. Love the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Looks Great!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James D. from Clifton Heights, PA 7/27/2012

My home gym with the rubber flooring installed, looks great!

RubberFlooringInc- Customer

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Happy Customer
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mary J. from Cary, NC 7/10/2012


Images sent in by happy customer

RubberFlooringInc- Customer


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Good rubber..uneven cuts.
3/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from sacramento 4/10/2012

The rubber is good quality...but the pieces came cut uneven..there was so much rubber i had to straighten out by cutting i just ended up gorilla taping them together to make it look better...

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - boxing mma gym
Quality Product, Looks Great!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Colorado Springs, CO 2/29/2012

We recently purchased the 1/4" rubber roll to install in our home gym. The product was delivered earlier than we expected and we were surprised at the great quality of the rubber. We ordered the brown and the rolls were identical to the sample we received. We installed the rolls in our home gym on a Sunday. Installation was easy but with the rolls weighing 108 pounds each it was definitely a job for two people. We used the double sided tape to secure the rubber to the floor at the seams only. Didn't use it around the perimeter as we installed wall to wall. The finished product looks great and we are very happy with it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Exercise Mat
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit 2/16/2012

The mats were delivered sooner than promised. The website initially listed a trucking fee more costly than the mats I was purchasing. The sales person I talked to found a shipping method that was much more reasonable.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
rubber flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Paul from Lansing, MI 2/10/2012

All went well, the finished floor looks great! There were (3) rolls at 15' length, and the packaging around the rolls had a unique letter along each edge. I presume I was to match up B with C and D with E, etc. so I did, but it would have been nice to know this ahead of time. Anyways, it all fit and looks great

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Rubber flooring for home gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, NY 2/9/2012

We ordered 3 rolls of the rubber flooring for our home gym. We had our contractors install it but they said it rolled out great and the seems matched up great as well. Looks fantastic. Would recommend.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great for playroom
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Combined Locks, WI 1/14/2012

I installed the rolls myself, cutting the rolls to fit the room. (A sharp blade for each cut is my suggestion.) The seams are imperceptible and the kids love their new big playroom!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Exactly what I needed.
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Inverness, MS 1/12/2012

The rubber matting is working great in my work shop, and I had enough to cover most of my dog kennel. It works great in both places.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
great mats, great price
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
don from ohio 1/12/2012

Installed two 4'x 10' mats side by side for an 8'x10' weight station. totally surprised how tough these mat are. i had to make several passes with a new blade in my razor knife to trim the edges. these mats are tough. great finished product. very pleased. the free shipping at christmas time was a huge plus. i read the reviews before i purchased these mats. the comments are accurate. thank you

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Great product!!
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jim from Denver, CO 1/7/2012

We were a bit hesitant to go with the 1/4" initially, but when the flooring arrived our concerns were put to rest. Flooring is easy to install. We were going to glue it down, but went with the double sided tape, and it worked fine. I would recommend the hook blades for cutting as opposed to the regular sheetrock blades. I had to cut a 24" hole in the flooring and the hook blades made it a breeze. My only complaint(that is probably not the right word) is that I wish the designer colors were available in the 1/4" because shipping costs made the thicker mats cost prohibitive. We wanted to get the beige rubber shown on one of the the website photos, but we couldn't find it anywhere to purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great product
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Golden, CO 11/15/2011

Searched all over the Internet for the best pricing on rubber flooring for our gym in the basement. I loved the fact they sent samples to us and from those samples, we chose to purchase 8 rolls of flooring to cover our basement floor to be used as a gym. So far, we love the product. Easy to install ourselves and it looks great and works great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement gym
Love it
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Dan from Ohio 11/14/2011

Very easy to install. A bit heavy to move around when in roll, but really a nice product. We love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New England 11/14/2011

We live in an older split-ranch. The lower level has two bedrooms with "finished" concrete floors, that always seemed cold, damp, and dusty.. no matter how ofter cleaned. I really wanted something different. It had to withstand kids, dog, moisture, and be mold resistant. Carpet is out, hardwood (like the rest of the house) too expensive and I didn't want to install a moisture barrier and subfloor. So this was it. And the results are fantastic. The look is way cooler than I anticipated. The rooms feel far more complete.. it's warmer, quieter, looks very clean and neat. It's definitely different ! I was very cautious and meticulous in cutting and fitting, and the results show it; seams are invisible, no gaps at the edges or anywhere. Be prepared to change blades often, after every cut..

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement bedroom
Gym flooring
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Liz Sinna from Santa Rosa, CA 10/25/2011

works great! Only thing is please let the consumer know that when you do a drop ship you also leave pallets....kinda of a pain to get rid of.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Rubber rolls for Dog runs
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Sierrakruize Kennels from Thunder Bay Ontario 10/2/2011

We have layed the rubber in my outside runs and so far, I am thrilled. Easy to work with, keeps the mud out of my house and easy to clean. I think I would go a little heavier with bigger dogs as they do like to try and dig but I have chihuahuas and so far, it is working great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - outside dog runs
Garage floor
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Riley Larson from Des Moines Ia 9/21/2011

Don't know if anyone has put this in a garage before? Some people call me nuts but the product came just as they said and it is great quality. Why paint your garage for $3000 when you can do this cheaper. I would have to say I have the neatest garage floor you have seen. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Love it
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from MA 9/18/2011

pUT THIS IN MY DAYCARE ROOM ( i USED A RUG INSTALLER TO INSTALL WITH THE TAPE iT WENT IN QUICKLY AND EASILY ) iT IS BEAUTIFUL, TOUGH, EASY TO CLEAN AND IMPACT RESISTENT FOR LITTLE ONES LEARNING TO CRAWL AND WALK AND PULL UP LOVE LOVE LOVE IT

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - HOME DAYCARE
*
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Nashville 8/6/2011

I liked your product and will most likely use it again. It was easy to install and looked great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - playground
Great Floor
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
C. Moore from Traverse City, Mi 8/2/2011

Put down over a cement floor in laundry/mudroom. Went down very easily, seams butted together so we didn't need tape. We remodeled our kitchen as well and the laundry room floor gets more comments than the beautiful new kitchen. Everyone wants to know where we got it, feels great on bare feet and is easy to sweep up, thought it might be sticky but it is perfect! love it.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Laundry/mudroom
Dog Daycare Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Creature Comforts Pet Resort from Buffalo, NY 8/1/2011

This product is just what we needed! The floor provides traction and yet is still easy to clean. The rolls fit together to provide an almost seamless floor. Our rolls were 35' long and they were heavy, but with a few friends and family it was easy to install ourselves. Make sure to keep your blade sharp and your rough cuts toward the wall. You can cover the rough cuts with cove base if needed.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog Daycare
home gym
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from detroit, MI 7/28/2011

It has performed well. It was a good price, but the freight cost on this material was surprising.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Website
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Zach Cosgrove from Asheville, NC 6/28/2011

You have a wonderful company with great customer service and a great product. The only thing I ran into was that I installed it myself and there are very little instructions on the website. When installing I would butt the factory edge of the long side of the roll together and in some spots would get tiny gaps. It seems that the best way to install this flooring is to overlap the two sides and butt cut the rolls to get the best overall look but I was not told that so I did not do that nor did I estimate the waste that would come from that into me buying the product. However I am very impressed with your company overall I have had the floor for only a month now but seen no problems

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement
looks great
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from New jersey 6/22/2011

I ordered the 1/4 inch rolled rubber floor for my home gym in my basement. I was tired of the hard concrete floor. Arrived quickly and since I had them pre-cut into 10 foot rolls they were very easy to handle. I am a 60 yr old women and I installed it myself, with no problem. It looks great and I can hardly see the seams. Too new to know how it will hold up, but I am very happy with how it looks and feels on my feet.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Philadelphia, PA 5/31/2011

Awesome for our home gym. A little difficult to install but looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Highly Recomended
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Chicago, IL 5/16/2011

This is the 2nd rubber flooring I've laid. The customer service was great! I received a quick quote, a good price and delivery ahead of schedule!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - doggie day care
1/4 regrind rolls
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Fort Worth, TX 5/8/2011

Rubber Flooring is a great company! Good product, great price, great service! Floor was easy to install, rubber smell was not too bad. My order arrived in just 4 days! My daughter checked it in so they did not leave the double sided tape I ordered, but I didn't need it and I was refunded my money promptly. My emails were returned right away too. I will definitely recommend Rubber Flooring it anyone!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Help for my knees
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kim Nordland from Phillips, Wisonsin 4/13/2011

We own a restuarant & bar in Northern WI and of course it is on a cement slab. I put on many miles a week walking back and forth and it has taken its toll on my knees, back and feet. Since we installed the rubber flooring I feel so much better the fatigue is gone. Why did I wait so long to put it in? The installation was rather easy and once the rubber was down it wasn't going anywhere. We had to piece in a few areas and the seams do not even show. It looks wonderful and have received many compliments. Thank you for this wonderful product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Behind the bar
My experience
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James Thurmond from Leesburg, VA 4/12/2011

My experience with Rubber Inc was outstanding. What distubed me about the carrier, was even though I called them and scheduled delivery time, they showed up 3 days ahead of the schedule, and provided only 5-10 mins before arrival. Fortunately someone was home and it wasn't raining.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym still in progress
Wellness Center
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jan, President of Activities Association from Largo, Florida 4/2/2011

We ordered the Blue Fleck 1/4" Tough Rubber Roll to use as flooring in our new Wellness Center for a 55+ MHP. We were eager to have the material arrive so that we could complete our project. I ordered it Late Thursday March 3rd & was told that it would be there the week of the March 21st(this was OK but we really wanted it earlier sooooooo I said "Can you rush it")On Monday March 14,ten days later in the afternoon, it arrived! HURRAY !!!! Our Maintenance man, layed the flooring on Tues. the 15th, our 4 new exercise machines were installed on Wed. March 16th & the Wellness Center was up & operational on the 17th. Why is this such a big deal? Because every project, prior to this one, has always dragged on & on & on, plus gone over budget. With the excellent service in getting the flooring to us early, I am very proud to announce that painting, re-designing & moving a library to a new location PLUS re-designing, painting & installing flooring plus machines, the NEW Wellness Center was completed in exactly 1 month from the Board of Director's approval and came in under budget. If the flooring had not been delivered in such a timely manner, this project would have been like every other on property-----LATE. Thank you for your efforts to get the product to us so quickly. Everyone is very pleased with the product, the new machines, and the new Wellness Center. Everything's a HIT !!!! Your quick service is/was greatly appreciated. THANKS one & all.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - 55+ MHP Wellness Center
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tighten Fitness from Totowa, NJ 3/30/2011

I got 13 orders of the 24ft by 4 ft plyorobic 1/4 inch rubber flooring. I own a fitness studio and I needed flooring that could withstand high impact. I chose this company because of its reputation and credibility. They shipment came sooner then expected and the rolls were in perfect condiiton. The product itself stands up to what it claims. Exercising on this flooring is truly like jumping on air. I teach over 30 hours of group exercise a week and I can jump on this floor all day long and not feel it. I installed this flooring myself. The rubber is pretty strong, I went through a pack of razor blades to cut this flooring. I HIGHLY ADVISE wearing workout gloves or workmens gloves prior to handling and cutting this flooring. You have to make several strokes with the blade before actually cutting through this material. I highly reccomend this product to anyone who is outfitting a studio or gym.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Fitness Studio
BEAUTIFUL! EASY INSTALL! LOVE MY AEROBIC ROOM!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Laurie from Akron, OH 3/26/2011

I bought the black rubber rolls with cranberry specks. It looks wonderful. My sister installed it all by herself and it looks like a professional. She used a razor knife. Only tool she needed. The seams don't even show. It went in the basement, no tape was even needed. Professional delivery, they put the pallet in the garage for me, I was able to take the rolls down the stairs by myself. Thank you, couldn't have been happier!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Value
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jinxy from St. Louis, MO 3/22/2011

I went with the 1/4 inch regrind rolls for cost. They look fantastic and are heavy enough that I didnt need to tape down anything but the ends.. Delivery was smooth, but slow.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Business
JUST WHAT I WANTED
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
SANDY from KANSAS 3/17/2011

I NEEDED FLOORING FOR MY EXERCISE ROOM. THE CARPET WAS OLD AND BEAT UP. AFTER CHECKING SEVERAL OPTIONS I DECIDED ON THE RECYCLED RUBBER FLOOR. IT IS PERFECT FOR WHAT I NEEDED. IT IS DURABLE AND TOUGH, AND W/ EXERCISE EQUIPMENT AND WEIGHTS THAT WAS MY NUMBER ONE CONCERN. IT INSTALLED EASILY, LOOKS GREAT, CLEAN UP IS SIMPLE. I LOOK FORWARD TO, AND SPEND MORE TIME DOING MY WORKOUTS.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Rubber flooring review
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Brian Gilstrap from Beaverton, OR 3/4/2011

The product is good and actually works better than expected. My only issue is that the thickness is different than the sample that was sent. It matches the invoice but is slightly thicker than what I discussed with the sales rep and is much thicker than the sample. Also, the color of the specs is slightly different than the sample, which turned out OK since it matches my old flooring better than expected.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Storage room
great product...ecoflec
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Allyn, WA 3/2/2011

I ordered the 1/4" rubber ecoflec rolls. I couldn't decide between the 1/4 or 1/2" for my home gym but ended up purchasing the 1/4" since it fit my budget better. I used the seam tape, which was needed with this thickness...they don't sit extremely flat. Floor looks awesome. great product at a great price. No other companies could come close to Rubber flooring's prices. Only negative was some issues with shipping. was contacted by the delivering company to set up a delivery time. They gave me a 9 hr window!! not 2, 3, or 4 like your cable company does. who has time to sit around for 9 hrs and wait. anyways, after waiting and waiting...I stepped out for 30mins and thats when they came!! had to reschedule delivery and they charged me an add'l $70 to re-deliver. I argued and pleaded with the mgr at the freight company but they wouldn't budge. So ended up paying wayyyyyyyyyyy too much for shipping. (orig. $200 seemed high to me for a few rolls) All in all....love the flooring, eco friendly, durable & looks great. would definitely recommend Rubberflooring Inc.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym (garage)
Grooming Salon Floors
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
The Soggie Doggie from Norwood, MA 3/1/2011

We purchased rubber rolls for our grooming salon and we are MORE than satisfied with them. We installed them with a double sided tape on the seams and they hold down very well. I would recommend them to anyone and I would buy them again myself.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Grooming Salon
Great stuff!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mike D. from Kansas City 2/26/2011

The product looks great in our 22x9 exercise room. 1/4 inch gives plenty of comfort. Easy to install using fiberglass glue bought at lowes in the flooring department.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Racine, WI 1/31/2011

Product was delivered as per shipping estimates, 5 weeks w/custom color. Purchased rubber rolls for exercise room, easy application w/double sided tape (could not find adhesive at HD/Menards/Lowes). Took me about 4 hours for a 12x20 room with no help. Looks great, seams are not highly visable, product fairly easy to cut with new carpet cutting blades vs. utility knife.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Great products
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Portland, OR 1/24/2011

We have a daylight basement behind garage which is a great place for a home gym. This room only has the bare concrete floor which subjuct to moisture and wet. The Regrind rolled rubber flooring is perfect fit into that room. Great custom service. There is no special prep work required to install the rubber rolls over concrete, besides the general cleaning of debris. We use of tape at each seams. The installation is very easy and smooth.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage
Great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Deb B. from Neptune NJ 1/8/2011

Rolls out easily, installs easy. Dense product for durability.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Enclosed garage
Great product - perfect for home gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Long Island, NY 1/5/2011

I wanted some rubber flooring to set up a home gym in my basement and I ordered two 4x10' rolls. They were easy to roll out, I didn't even need to tape them together, as they rolled out perfectly flat. It is now a perfect area for me to do kettlebell and TRX workouts and of course stretching and abs (though I do need the cushion of another excercise mat for the latter). The product shipped quickly and was very competitively priced. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
home gym floor
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Dan from St. Louis 1/1/2011

This was easy to roll out, easy to cut and install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Gym on lower level
awesome!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Ernst Janensch from Scottsdale, AZ 12/7/2010

can't beat the prices -- fast delivery -- great product

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
"Great Flooring"
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kelly Pierce from Waukesha, WI 12/7/2010

Ordered this flooring for an exercise room in my new rec room. Had great pleasure dealing with this company. Product was shipped as scheduled and they provided excellent tracking which was great for the time sensitivity we were under. Product was very easy to install and looks great. Have already recommended to others that were interested after they saw end results. A definite A+!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Well Satisfied
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
John from New Hampshire 11/20/2010

Received rolled flooring early and as advertised. Installation was not difficult although you should be sure to use a sharp utility knife. My son and I laid 7 20'rolls in 2-3 hours.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - doggy daycare
Great Flooring for the price
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Baton Rouge, LA 11/18/2010

I purchased this flooring for an apartment community gym. We had it professionally installed, but probably could have done it in-house. I would recommend this flooring for similar use.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Apt Community Gym
Quality Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Dayton, OH 11/11/2010

I'm very happy with the 1/4" rubber rolls! They were delivered as promised, and were a snap to install. The edges lined up beautifully so you can barely see a seam in the floor. The rubber is very dense and appears like it will last a long, long time.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
AAAA
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from WI 10/2/2010

AAAA

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Nita
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Nita Mann from Bentonville, AR 9/25/2010

I received the upmost help from my first call to you. Every one that I talked to seamed to know what I was talking about and could answer all questions. My floor is not down yet,but I will send a picture.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - uncovered back porch
Excellent!!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Barry from Arizona 9/25/2010

It is a wonderful durable flooring. It was very easy to work with (1/4 inch) and looks great too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good Product
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Cincinnati, OH 9/15/2010

Works as advertised.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Doggie Daycare
Salon flooring
3/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Erie,pa 9/13/2010

I liked the way the flooring was easily laid. But the expense was a little hard to take. I'm not sure I would order more flooring simply because of the cost.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Haircutting room
Top Quality & easy to install
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Chris Pappadopoulos from Andover Ma 9/8/2010

I have an old but functional walk in refrigerator at my restaurant. The floor has been resurfaced with tile two times. The tiles quickly break due to the traffic by two wheel carriers. The Rubber Flooring material has many quality attributes. 1- It is solid and easy to install. I installed two 4ft wide pieces 2- cleaning is easy 3- The two wheelers can not harm them I look forward to many yuears of service Thanks to Rubber Materials

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Breezeway Perfection
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Mishawaka, IN 9/7/2010

We had been looking for a one piece material to finish our breezeway floor,the confetti rubber regrind roll was the perfect solution for our application. We looked at many of the home improvement stores but could find nothing that matched this product. We are very pleased with how this ended up looking.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Breezeway
Great For The Money
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Eric from Massachusetts 9/7/2010

Not the thickest in the world, but thats what 1/4" means. For the money, it is still a tremendous value. Used it to turn my garage into a weight room. The flooring is perfect for a home gym. Thanks!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Weight room
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Demetra from Covington, LA 9/7/2010

Very good customer service. Products were delivered in scheduled time frame. Products in good condition.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Facility weight room
great price
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Buffalo, New York 8/22/2010

The rubbing flooring was used under a tent for a reunion of 48 people. It worked great to keep the moisture out and the bugs out. It doubled as a dance floor one evening - worked really well.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Perfect Home Gym Area
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Dave from Sarver, PA 8/22/2010

We installed the rubber floor in a 16'x14' area in our basement used for home gym. The previous floor was hardwood glued over concrete. The hardwood was damaged, so I pulled it up. I was concerned that the rubber rolls would not look good because I wasn't able to remove the glue completely and the floor wasn't smooth. I did grind the glue with a cup wheel to remove any high spots. The rubber floor rolled out perfect and does not show any of the imperfections of the concrete/glue underneath. The rubber cuts easily with new utility blade, but make sure you have several extra as they will dull quickly. The floor looks great and the seams blend very nice, just about unnoticeable. I highly recommend this flooring for home gym or play area for kids. Even better, it cost about half of the other flooring options we were considering- carpet, tile, hardwood! Also, very happy with customer service. I had a question prior to installing and was able to quickly chat with rep via the website who answered all my questions. Highly recommended!!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
islafloor
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from St Petersburg FL 7/30/2010

I think we got good value for our money, in hind site we should have bought our own glue yours was hard to work with.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - country club gym
The Canine Joint Rehab and Fitness
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Patti Tribou from Seekonk, MA 7/16/2010

After figuring I needed a very sharp knife to cut the rubber and size it to my floor all went well. I am very pleased with the quality and after seal coating it with wax it actually sealed the cracks. Everyone who has seen the floor loved it. I think you should sell rubber edging if you don't already. Thanks for the great product!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Canine Rehab clinic
MAN CAVE FLORRING
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tyson from los angeles,ca 6/23/2010

we used 3 16 ft. rolls of the 1/4 inch flooring to cover a floor in an room on the down side of the house turn it into a man cave. we did the prep by taking out the old carpet and cleaning the surface and painted all the walls the 1st day. the next morning rolled out the mats and cut them to fit up against the walls tightly. by far the toughest part of the install. needed a straight edge but when up against the walls making straight marks for cutting was difficult. got better as the job went on. rolled them back up and started at one end gluing the mats down. very easy to do. cut small pieces to get next to walls to cover the bad cuts then used the leftover flooring to cut a 3 inch baseboard of rubber flooring to give it a finished looked. turned out looking great and should be easy to clean up the man cave spills.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Man Cave
exercise flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
cathy from maryland 6/2/2010

Wonderful product. Quality far exceeded my expectations.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement, home gym
Rubber flooring for basement gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Andrew from Silver Spring, MD 5/11/2010

Great product. Used to cover bare concrete basement floor for free weight gym area plus tool workspace. Wall to wall flooring was a great idea and cheap overall compared to the other contractors' cost of laminate / tile + installation. I would highly recommend to anyone interested in laying down flooring for an exercise area. Easy to install with a good razor knife and double-sided carpet tape.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement gym
Exactly what I wanted
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jason from Westfield, NJ 5/5/2010

I spent two weeks prior browsing for just the right surface to lay over carpet in a spare room I planned on using as an excercise area. When I found these rubber rolls at 1/4 inch thick and made of rubber I told myself that this is exactly what I need. The flooring acts as both a large fitness mat and solid bottom for my bench, pullup station, and kettlebells. It also absorbs any impact or shock if you drop anything heavy. I usually go barefoot when I excercise and the rubber grips your feet keeping you from slipping. I bought 2 of these rolls and placed them side by side to seamlessly cover the entire room. You can barely tell that they are two seperate rolls.I highly recommend this product if you are in need of a multi-purpose floor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Spare room
Love our new office flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Ann Arbor, MI 5/4/2010

The flooring looks great! Its contemporary and highly functional. We are most pleased with its easy upkeep. When the installers first put the flooring down, there were dusty footprints all over it. Within a couple of hours, the footprints seemed to disappear. Not sure how this happened! Upkeep cannot get any easier than that.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - Office
Durable and affordable
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tim from Williamsburg, Va 4/29/2010

The regrind roll is holding up well in the high school baseball dugouts so far. We did have a bit of a challenge because one of three 30' regrind rolls was extremely curved when we laid it out. We had to make extra cuts in order to remove air bubbles and matching it side by side with another roll was challenging. We used the straighter rolls in the home dugout and the curved roll in the visitors dugout. As you can imagine, the curved roll does not fit evenly along its outer edge as the dugout is straight and the roll is curved. Other than that, we are happy with its durability (and price) so far.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - High School baseball dugouts
It Looks Great
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Rick from Waukesha, WI 4/20/2010

Here are the photos of my rec room after I installed the tan 1/4" rolled flooring.

Image sent in by customer
Soft Tiles outdoor


  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec Room / Home Gym
Rubber Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Seth from Scottsdale, AZ 4/15/2010

Rubber flooring worked out great in my workout room addition.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Suprisingly easy!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Angie from Georgetown, KY. 4/12/2010

Once we recieved our rolls of flooring it took less than 2 hours to install the entire 15X30 room! The floor looks and feels great! Compared to alternative flooring options the rubber flooring was the most economical, beating low end carpet or tile by about $1000.00. This was absolutely the right choice for my home gym and billiards room!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym and billiards room
Perfect for Bsement Rec Room
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Rick F from Waukehsa, Wi 4/2/2010

Easy to work with, the edges were perfectly match that when I rolled out the two rolls side by side you couldnt even tell there was a seam. A few people that came over to look at it thought it was a one piece mat. I used to have my rec room carpeted but the carpeting would get dirty quickly from workoing out on it. The rolled flooring is a perfect solution. It butted up against the laminate flooring i put down and the room looks incredible, everyone said it looks professionally done. Thanks Rubberflooring inc for all you help.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Rec room
Great, but.....
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Gilbert, MN 3/28/2010

We purchased this flooring for our large laundry room. This is heavyweight and high quality. Excellent for where you can just lay it down. However, this is very difficult to cut with carpet knives and we needed to trim around several pipes and legs. Turned out to be a very exhausting job that didn't turn out as nice as we would have liked. I would highly recommend this flooring in areas where you can just lay it down without cutting. The rolls are heavy and cutting is difficult.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - laundry room
Doggie Play Area
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Concord NC 3/10/2010

I am very pleased with the flooring I installed in the "playroom" for the dogs in my salon. I installed it myself and it was very simple. I used the double sided tape to secure it and their has not been any problems with slipping or moving at all. The dogs play "hard" in there, they really seem to enjoy the area even more now. Before I had those "puzzle" tiles that you can get at any home improvement store. They worked fine for a short time but the dogs found that they liked to take puzzles apart. Clean up it a breeze. When the dogs have an accident on the floor, it just puddles up instead of seeping into the flooring like the first floor did. I would recommend this product to anyone in the animal care field.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Dog "Playroom"
Weight Room Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mark Ball from Independence, KY 3/9/2010

The entire process from beginning to end was a pleasant experience. Our order was processed in a timely manner and the product received when expected. Once recieved, the product was installed with no problems. The material quality exceeded our expectations and although only in use for a couple of weeks now, we expect good long range durability.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - School weight room.
?
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Billy Browne from Jackson, MS 3/8/2010

Overall, the product is acceptable. A big plus is its sustainability/green impact. On the downside is that the 1/4" flooring may be too thin to dominate defects in the flooring such as uneven areas and divots without showing these base floor defects. Installation is fairly routine. The flooring is more susceptible to footprints (dust tracks) and chair/table imprints than I would have anticipated. I would probably purchase this product again but choose a thicker option and research the cleaning/keeping the floor clean a bit more.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - office
Rubber flooring in basement
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Tony from Omaha, NE 3/8/2010

I added a room in my basement and decided on using rubber flooring over other flooring materials. I ordered rubber flooring in roles, with teel flecks in it. I love the look of the flooring andit was easy to install. I paln on redoing my whole basement with rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great Product and Excellent Customer Service!!!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Jon Waters from Leesburg, VA 3/6/2010

Product arrived exactly as described and is very high quality. Customer service answered all of my questions via email very quickly and their shipping provider RnL was extremely professional. RnL even held my delivery at their distribution center for over a week til I could pick it up. Can't wait to get the rubber rolls installed for my new home gym!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Syracuse, NY 3/5/2010

Our contractor put down the rubber floor. It was easy and looks great. Made a huge difference in our home gym. Love it!

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it - basement home gym
Excellent Durability and Color
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from North Carolina 2/28/2010

We purchased this rubber flooring to go into our newly renovated exercise room. We love the durability of it. We previously used rubber tiles and when weights were placed on them, they would leave indentions. Not so with the rubber roll. We couldn't be happier with the quality and appearance of the product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Perfection!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Gary from Glenville, NY 2/25/2010

I ordered four 1/4" tough rubber rolls to use as home gym flooring. Initially I was shocked at the price for shipping, but after shopping around for alternatives I realized their prices were more than fair. The rolls arrived VERY quickly and were packaged extremely well. I rolled them out and let them sit for a day or so in the basement where they would be used, then layed them in place. There was no need for adhesive or carpet tape. Their own weight plus the weight of my exercise equipment keeps it perfectly in place with the seams barely noticeable. It makes a HUGE difference in the room in terms of comfort and appearance. I'm thrilled I chose rubber instead of the EVA foam mats. Well worth the price difference. I highly recommend Rubber Flooring, Inc. for your application. I used their chat service to ask questions, always receiving prompt, curteous responses. My experience was exactly what I had hoped for. 110% satisfied!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement Home Gym
Pleased
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Randy Tomczak from Carlsbad Ca 2/17/2010

Very pleased with your product. Had a delivery problem and my rep was able to get me the product sooner by using the Ca factory and I was able to meet my timeline. Will tell others. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Garage Home Gym
N.P.T.I.
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Patrick Sherman from Orlando,Florida 2/10/2010

Great customer service! Fast ship! way to go. Thanks so much.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio/school
Basement Kids Playroom
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Massachusetts 1/28/2010

Putting in the rolled product was super easy. The room size was 25 x 15. We chose to use the doublesided tape to secure the sides and ends. To get a completely seamless fit we ended up putting the factory ends together to make it look perfect. The kids just tried the "new basement" last night and would not stop running around the entire time. Thank you for giving us an awesome solution to a not so unique problem.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Exceptional Customer Service
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Wichita, KS 1/27/2010

The customer service was great! We were helped out better through e-mail than with some companies over the telephone or even in person. The product is great as well. Looks great in the room. Thanks!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Fitness Room
Great floor - easy to put down
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kim from dayton, oh 1/26/2010

We paid extra to have more color fleck in our flooring (20% rather than the standard 10%) and I think it really brightens it up so it isn't quite as dark. We used this in our dog room and laundry room and it went down really easily and looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - dog room and laundry room
Great Customer Service
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from OKC 1/14/2010

After complaining about the ship date, they moved it up for me even though it was the Christmas week. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Com Gym
NOW we have a home gym!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Maryland 1/12/2010

These mats are awesome. I got 3 rolls (4' by 10' each) and installed them in one evening by myself (and I'm a 120 lb woman). It took me a little while to get the hang of adjusting the placement and then securing with double sided carpet tape, but halfway through the second one I had it down to a science. I put them in the basement on a concrete floor. We have a treadmill, elliptical, power tower, and assorted other stuff (dumb bells, balance ball). Everything fit on these 3 mats. These mats took our basement corner from an array of exercise equipment to a great looking home gym. I even want to work-out more! Everyone who sees it comments on how great it looks.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Don't waste your time with puzzle pieces
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Delaware 1/10/2010

After visiting every DIY store to find a rubber floor suitable for our new exercise room, I found myself searching the web. Garage flooring and gym flooring seemed similar but... Puzzle pieces seemed easy but ... I finally settled on the 1/4" rolls and it worked perfectly. Layed down easily, stays flat with baseboard, looks great and very little waste. My only request would be to get better instructions or tips for keeping it clean.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Great purchase
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Minneapolis, MN 1/3/2010

Great product. Arrived on time, easy installation. Would recomend this product to anyone interested in rubber flooring.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Gym Floor
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Denver 1/1/2010

Easy to order. A little confusion on shipping, but quickly resolved with call to customer service. Relative easy to install, but I'd recommend having some help with the rolls - they are heavy. Overall great product.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement home gym
Good stuff
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Nimble Fitness from New York, NY 12/31/2009

Great flooring, delivered quickly.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Business - personal training studio
Home Gym and Loving it!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Richard Karlen from Minneapolis, MN 12/29/2009

love it, and easy to install

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Detroit, MI 12/18/2009

Excellent product, very sturdy, makes my home gym perfect. Best value on the internet for the product, high quality, shipping pretty expensive and rolls pretty heavy. But overall, great!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym (basement)
Gym Floor on Concrete in basement
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from N. New Jersey 12/13/2009

I had a friend help install due to the weight of the rolls (3rolls 408 lbs total)@ 25' each, the weight machine (over 200 lbs), elepitcal, and treadmill. It took us just 2 hours using the carptet tape to hold the seams tightly together. The product is excellent and installation came out looking great. The surface is significanly better than the interlocking foam tiles I had down there previously. They had a tendency to swell and "bubble" with the heat and humidity in the summer. The density of the new floor should eleminate that.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it -
Everything went fine
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Bradenton, FL 12/12/2009

The purchasing process went smoothly. The shipment arrived on time and in a timely manner. The only suggest I'd make is that you remind people about the possible need to add additional square footage if they are going into a closet. At first I had no plans to do the closet and once it arrived I thought, "It will look foolish if I stop." Luckily, the rolls were longer than what I had ordered so it worked out. One benefit of the 1/4 roll (and perhaps other sizes too) is that it is thin enough to sneak under baseboards which made the installation super easy.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Great floor!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Madison, WI 12/12/2009

Low odor and delivered quickly! Easy to install with double-sided carpet tape on our cement subfloor.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym in basement
100% Satisfied
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Chuck from Lorton, VA 12/9/2009

Great product. Rolls did have a rubber smell, but it's not so bad now. We'll see what the odor level is next summer. Great product, looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Kenneth Stefanini from Atlanta, Georgia 12/5/2009

I put the rubber flooring in my shop. It made a world of difference not only in appearance but also in how it felt to stand and work in the room. It was easy to install.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home shop
Rubber roll flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Nancy Megginson from San Jose 11/24/2009

The product was just as advertised...we are finishing the installation and it is absolutely perfect. Thanks for everything.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Weight Room at a non-profit facility
1/4" rubber rolls
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Darrel from Highlands Ranch, co 11/23/2009

I used the 1/4" rubber rolls in my basement and Loved It. I've used the 3/8" rubber in previous homes and loved it as well but I wanted to see if the 1/4" would lay flat and provide a tough, easy to clean, warm floor surface for my wife and kids to play or exercise on. I had a surprisingly uneven concrete floor and 99% of the rubber laid flat I used a 2 sided carpet tape from Lowe's to get the rest to contour to my uneven concrete surface. I used the left over rubber to line my tool cabinet drawers.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Gym Flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Mike from Fairfax, VA 11/10/2009

Product is great. I put it in my home gym and it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Another Great Experience with Rubber Flooring Inc
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Gary Merica from Red Lion, PA 11/9/2009

I recently made my second purchase with Rubber Flooring Inc, and as with the first, it was a great experience. The website is well designed & easy to use, the selection of products is excellent, and the pricing & time to delivery were all within my expectations. But most of all, the product is exactly what I need. I purchased the 1/4 tough rubber roll with a custom cut to place under a heavy bag & frame in my home gym. I couldn't be happier!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Great Stuff
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from St. Clair, MI 11/1/2009

The flooring I received was excellent, it was easy to install, The purchasing experience was great. Thanks

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Excellent product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from WV 10/28/2009

All my friends, including our contractor was impressed with the quality of the product. We placed it on our concrete floor (no adhesives). Looks great. Product was delieverd in time. I highly recommened it. Shipping is a little expensive.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - basement
Great product- BEWARE
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
The Dog Spot from Everett, WA 10/26/2009

The rubber floors are exactly as described on-line. The installation is fairly simple as long as you are NOT gluing them down. The rolls are so heavy that one very strong person has difficulty moving them small distances and obviously this slows down the process. Gluing is another matter intirely! The glue is very difficult to manage, the temperature must be correct, the less people involved the better, only you can't move them without help! The glue is EXPENSIVE and then you need to seam sealer which is more difficult to use and also expensive. Of course they advise professional installation, but if you could afford that, you would probably not be purchasing them this way anyways... Now that the floors are in and done, they are beautiful, but they took 3 times longer than we had planned.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - indoor dog play parks 2900 sq ft total
Rubber Rolls Cut to Order
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Gig Harbor, WA 10/23/2009

Worked out great! I'm ordering more for a kids playroom.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Superior Product At A Great Price
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Los Angeles, CA 10/17/2009

We were very happy with our purchase from Rubber Flooring Inc. It was exactly what we were looking for and was half the price of what we were finding on other websites. Delivery was fast and uncomplicated. We highly recommend Rubber Flooring Inc!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
My Home Gym
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Paul Mizzi from Redford, MI 9/28/2009

I bought this product for my home gym to put all the heavy metal on. It's been great so far. The product was shipped on time and protected. I bought 2 rolls at 4 X 17 each.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Basement
Great service and great product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from hopatcong, nj 9/18/2009

They gave great customer service and and the product was perfect. They were very helpful.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - home gym
Personal Studio Flooring
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from San Francisco, CA 9/11/2009

We had a great experience working with Rubber Flooring, INC. We needed the product quickly and had to make a last-minute order and Rubber Flooring worked with us to ensure we got our flooring in a good time frame. The floor was delivered, was in great condition and cut exactly the way we needed it, so it was easily installed. Would definitely work with Rubber Flooring Inc again!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Personal Training Studio (commercial location)
GREAT floor!
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Culpeper,VA 8/25/2009

I have a Self Service Dog Wash and this stuff is GREAT!! No slipping (people or dogs) Great for training too!

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Self Service Dog Wash and Dog Training Center
Review - K Christensen
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from Lincoln University, PA 7/22/2009

I have installed the rolls in my home gym (purchased 5 rolls, 25' length per roll). No issues in installing, no issues to date with the product itself. Minimal rubber odor which was a nice surprise (I thought it would have a more noticeable odor). I appreciate the flexibility of the sales/shipping department in honoring my request to ship the product for a certain timeframe (I just moved into a new house and did not want the product to arrive before I moved in). Overall, I am happy with my purchase.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
Very pleased
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Richard from Vancouver BC Canada 7/2/2009

Excellent product at a very good price. I've since recommended Rubber Flooring Inc to a flooring retailer I know.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home gym
Good product, Good service
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from St Louis 6/17/2009

I love the product & excellent customer service. My only complaint is that the local shippers were nasty & incompetent. It made the entire experience a pain. I don't know if I'd want to deal with that again. We did finally get the roles of flooring & it looks great.

  • Did you install it yourself - Yes
  • Where did you install it - Home Gym
satisfied customer
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Liz from 5/30/2009

I bought two rubber rolls and I found this material to meet my need for the flooring for my gazebo for my son. I bought this rubber roll so my son would not fall on the hard cement. This flooring easy to clean. I also got great customer service with the company.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
home gym flooring
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from 5/24/2009

Great product. Best price and shipping on the web. Thanks.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
Excellent Product
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from 4/20/2009

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
3/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Burton Weis from 4/16/2009

I just started using my new exercise room and the flooring is getting a good workout. So far so good.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
4/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

Easy installation, color match perfectly. Great service prior to purchase and follow up. All in all great product. Highly recommended.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
James Tatro from 4/15/2009

Purchased rolled rubber flooring for use in second floor laundry area. Works well to cushion and insulate floor and reduce vibration.

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -
5/51/4" Tough Rubber Rolls
Anonymous from 4/15/2009

  • Did you install it yourself - No
  • Where did you install it -